# PROVINCE OF BRITISH COLUMBIA.

(Entered Confederation, 20th July, 1871.)

## SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-VICTORIA.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. C. F. CORNWALL.

# EXECUTIVE COUNCIL,

#### 1887.

Premier, Chief Commissioner of Lands and Works, and	
President of the Council	n. Wm. Smithe.
Attorney-General	A. E. B. Davie.
Provincial Secretary and Minister of Mines, Finance and	
Agriculture	John Robson.

## LEGISLATURES SINCE 1871.

No. of Legislatures.	Ses- sions.	Date of			
		Opening.	Prorogation.	Dissolution.	
1st Legislature	2nd 3rd	Dec. 17, 18	72 April 11, 1872 72 Feb. 21, 1873 73 Mar. 2, 1874 75 April 22, 1875	Aug. 30, 1875.	
2nd Legislature	2nd	Feb. 21, 18	76 May 19, 1876 77 April 18, 1877 78 ' 10, 1878	April 12, 1878.	
3rd Legislature	2nd 3rd 4th	Jan. 29, 18 April 5, 18 Jan. 24, 18	78 Sept. 2, 1878 79 April 29, 1879 80 May 8, 1880 81 Mar. 25, 1881 April 21, 1882	June 13, 1882.	
4th Legislature	2nd 3rd	Dec. 3, 18	83 May 12, 1883 83 Feb. 18 1884 85 Mar. 9, 1885 April 6, 1886	June 3, 1886.	